Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Boston United Football Club

View

Grimsby addition completes pre-season

11 months ago By Craig Singleton

Boston United have finalised their pre-season schedule by confirming that Grimsby Town will visit The Jakemans Stadium in July.

The Sky Bet League 2 side will arrive on Saturday July 22 (kick-off 3.00pm).

At this stage, the fixture is a pre-season friendly against the Mariners but it could become a Bluefin Sport Lincolnshire Senior Cup semi-final if both clubs progress from their earlier knockout fixtures.

PRE-SEASON 2017
Saturday July 8: Boston Town (A)
Tuesday July 11: Lincoln United (A) Bluefin Sport Lincolnshire Senior Cup QF
Saturday July 15: Barrow (H)
Tuesday July 18: Stamford AFC (A)
Saturday July 22: Grimsby Town (H)
Saturday July 29: Hednesford Town (A)

Where next?

Hilliard and Bishop on the move Boston United duo Lewis Hilliard and Colby Bishop have both left the club.
Fixtures added to pre-season list Two additional fixtures have been added to Boston United’s pre-season schedule.

Win a share of £250k for your club

Fixtures
Thu 19 Apr
a
Under-21s Boston Town
League 19:00
Sat 21 Apr
a
First Team Salford City
League 15:00
Sun 22 Apr
a
Cup 14:00
Mon 23 Apr
a
Under-21s Harrowby United
League 19:45
Tue 24 Apr
a
First Team Nuneaton Town
League 19:45
Wed 25 Apr
h
League 14:00
Sat 28 Apr
h
First Team AFC Telford United
League 15:00

Affiliations

Club sponsors