Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Boston United Football Club app

View

Owls clash awaits Pilgrims in pre-season

By Craig Singleton

Boston United will play host to a Sheffield Wednesday XI in their final fixture before the Vanarama National League North campaign kicks off.

The Owls' under-23s, under the guidance of former Boston manager Neil Thompson, will visit The Jakemans Stadium on Tuesday July 31 (kick-off 7.30pm).

One additional fixture for Saturday July 28 will be announced over the coming days.

CONFIRMED PRE-SEASON FIXTURES
Thursday July 5:
Basford United (A), KO 7.30pm
Thursday July 12: Tadcaster Albion (A), KO 7.30pm
Saturday July 14: Chesterfield (H), KO 3.00pm
Wednesday July 18: Lincoln United (A), KO 7.45pm (Lincolnshire Senior Cup QF)
Tuesday July 24: Lincoln City (H), KO 7.45pm
Tuesday July 31: Sheffield Wednesday U23s (H), KO 7.30pm

Updated 11:07 - 6 Jun 2018 by Craig Singleton

Where next?

Goalkeeper Parkin agrees United move Boston United manager Craig Elliott has bolstered his goalkeeping options with the acquisition of teenager Dylan Parkin.
Elliott brings back familiar face Boston United have swooped to bring winger Nicky Walker back to the club for a third spell at The Jakemans Stadium.

Results
Sat 27 Apr
a
First Team Hereford
League 0 – 2
W
Wed 24 Apr
h
Youth Team Norwich City RDP
League 4 – 3
W
Mon 22 Apr
h
First Team Ashton United
League 2 – 1
W
Fri 19 Apr
a
First Team Brackley Town
League 2 – 0
L
Wed 17 Apr
h
Youth Team Eastwood Community
League 1 – 4
L
Sat 13 Apr
h
First Team Darlington
League 0 – 2
L

Affiliations

Club sponsors