Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Boston United Football Club app

View

Shay visit fills pre-season blank

By Craig Singleton

Boston United will travel to Vanarama National League side FC Halifax Town during the pre-season build-up.

A trip to The Shay awaits the Pilgrims on Saturday July 28 (kick-off 3.00pm).

It will kick-off a busy weekend for the United players, who will also be present at the club's annual Community Day on Sunday July 29.

CONFIRMED PRE-SEASON FIXTURES
Thursday July 5:
Basford United (A), KO 7.30pm
Thursday July 12: Tadcaster Albion (A), KO 7.30pm
Saturday July 14: Chesterfield (H), KO 3.00pm
Wednesday July 18: Lincoln United (A), KO 7.45pm (Lincolnshire Senior Cup QF)
Tuesday July 24: Lincoln City (H), KO 7.45pm
Saturday July 28: FC Halifax Town (A), KO 3.00pm
Tuesday July 31: Sheffield Wednesday U23s (H), KO 7.30pm

Where next?

McCombe pens United contract Boston United have dipped into the summer transfer market for a fifth time by snapping up Harrogate Town defender John McCombe.
Commercial offerings now available The build-up to the new National League North campaign is already well under way with plenty going on behind-the-scenes at The Jakemans Stadium.

Results
Sat 27 Apr
a
First Team Hereford
League 0 – 2
W
Wed 24 Apr
h
Youth Team Norwich City RDP
League 4 – 3
W
Mon 22 Apr
h
First Team Ashton United
League 2 – 1
W
Fri 19 Apr
a
First Team Brackley Town
League 2 – 0
L
Wed 17 Apr
h
Youth Team Eastwood Community
League 1 – 4
L
Sat 13 Apr
h
First Team Darlington
League 0 – 2
L

Affiliations

Club sponsors