Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Boston United Football Club


First Team - Match centre

Boston United
AFC Fylde
Sat 22 Apr 15:00 - The Vanarama National League - National League North Full time Attendance 1,255

Boston United 0-3 AFC Fylde

AFC Fylde were crowned as Vanarama National League North champions following their 3-0 victory at The Jakemans Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Danny Rowe's spot-kick four minutes before half-time and a second 16 minutes after the break put the Coasters well on their way and substitute Matt Hughes added their third with 16 minutes to play.

United had more than held their own during the first half, but never seriously looked like getting back into contention once the eventual champions went in front.

It was the visitors who edged in front in the 41st minute following a tight first half in the April sunshine.

Kalern Thomas got the wrong side of Brendon Daniels and hauled him to the ground and once referee Declan Bourne had pointed to the spot, ROWE confidently drove home the penalty despite Ross Durrant guessing correctly.

Daniels sailed an effort marginally wide at the beginning of the second half but Fylde were two goals to the good on 61 minutes when ROWE had the freedom of the United half to pick his spot beyond Durrant.

United sub Liam Adams was denied by visiting keeper Rhys Taylor before Fylde sealed the match and the title with a well-taken third.

Matt Blinkhorn cut the ball back from the right and HUGHES steered home from inside the penalty area to start the promotion party.

Mani Dieseruvwe was denied by a terrific Josh Langley block in the closing stages, while Jay Rollins planted a free header over the bar following Adams’ cross.

Boston (4-2-3-1): Ross Durrant; Kalern Thomas, Tom Batchelor, Nat Brown, Jan Yeomans; Adam Chapman, Jack Broadhead; Louis Briscoe (Liam Adams 67), Lewis Hilliard (Karl Hawley 68), Jay Rollins; Mani Dieseruvwe (Colby Bishop 79). Subs (not used): Harry Vince, Charlie Gatter.

AFC Fylde (4-2-3-1): Rhys Taylor; Caspar Hughes (Richie Baker 81), Josh Langley, Dom Collins, Tom Kennedy; David Morgan, Andy Bond; Matt Blinkhorn, Dan Bradley (Bohan Dixon 31), Brendon Daniels (Matt Hughes 59); Danny Rowe. Subs (not used): Kieran Kennedy, Tony Thompson (gk).

Referee: Declan Bourne.

Attendance: 1,255 (128 visitors).

Win a share of £250k for your club

Nat Brown

Player of the Match

Nat Brown


View 0 new events
90:00 Player of the Match
Nat Brown is awarded player of the match for Boston United
79:00 Sub On
Colby Bishop is substituted on for Boston United
79:00 Sub Off
Mani Dieseruvwe is substituted off for Boston United
68:00 Sub On
Karl Hawley is substituted on for Boston United
68:00 Sub Off
Lewis Hilliard is substituted off for Boston United
67:00 Sub On
Liam Adams is substituted on for Boston United
67:00 Sub Off
Louis Briscoe is substituted off for Boston United
Start of the game
Replay game

As it happened

  • Boston United
  • AFC Fylde
  • 0
  • Liam Adams Sub On 67:00'
  • Louis Briscoe Sub Off 67:00'
  • Karl Hawley Sub On 68:00'
  • Lewis Hilliard Sub Off 68:00'
  • Colby Bishop Sub On 79:00'
  • Mani Dieseruvwe Sub Off 79:00'

Team selection

Team selection has not been published for this fixture yet.

League round up

Team sponsors


Club sponsors